ANGELICUS : Approach

LP / CD / DL released by Improved Sequence

Angelicus is Werner Zappi Diermaier (faust), Dirk Dresselhaus (Schneider TM), Ilpo Väisänen (Pan sonic) and John Duncan (LAFMS).

Angelicus formed remotely during the Covid pandemic, with a recording project Approach released on CD and LP by Improved Sequence.  Their first live performances used songs from the release to build entirely fresh, unique sets, surpassing the highest expectations from these masters of improvised electronic sound.

Werner Zappi Diermaier (drums and percussion) is the legendary founding member of Faust.

Dirk Dresselhaus (guitar and effects) performs solo as Schneider TM, as a duo with Ilpo Väisänen (die Angel), and in a number of one-off projects ranging from stage to radio to television with guests ranging from Hildur Guðnadóttir, Oren Ambarchi, Jochen Arbeit, and Damo Suzuki to Tomoko Nakasato, Lillevan, Reinhold Friedl, and a host of others, all stellar artists.

Ilpo Väisänen (electronics) is a founding member of Pan sonic and die Angel.  His visual artwork is seen on the cover of the Angelicus: Approach CD and LP release by Improved Sequence.

John Duncan (vocals, lyrics, shortwave) is a member of LAFMS, the Los Angeles Free Music Society. Duncan’s legacy ranges from performance and art installations to pirate radio and television, Japanese noise and beyond.  He has recorded and performed with AIRWAY, Oren Ambarchi, Chris&Cosey, Coro Arcanto, Cristiano Deison, faust, Carl Michael von Hausswolff, Hijokaidan, Eiko Ishibashi, Zbigniew Karkowski, Merzbow, Jim O’Rourke, Phew, Stefano Pilia and zeitkratzer, as well as many others living and otherwise.